Judging this cover by its awesomeness

There is something resembling six and a half weeks until I launch this book. The final round of edits is going well and progress is being made. My friend Ibrahim agreed (after I begged) to create the front cover. Which is going to be awesome. I’m not sure if his deadline coincides with mine, so, you know, that could be a problem. But a book is only as good as its front cover. That’s why people judge them by it. Obviously.

Now, I have no idea what Ibrahim’s cover is going to look like. I’m not sure I want any input either. I want it to be a huge reveal! Like in an art gallery with those purple velvet blankets they use for unveilings. Oh! And maybe there should be a ribbon. Yes! Ribbon cutting ceremony that leads to a Rube Goldberg machine to drop a velvet curtain using a complex system of pulleys and ropes to reveal a painting!

Or possibly a USB flash drive. So it’s easier to import into the ebook.

I can’t wait!

If you’d like to check out Ibrahim’s work, go check out his blog of drawings. It’s not updated as often anymore because he’s hard at work building a Rube Goldberg machine to unveil paintings by my request.

It’s why I had to beg.

Also, deviantART

Leave a Reply

