Start at the beginning…

and when you get to the end – stop.

I’ve been doing a lot more tinkering, playing, fiddling, hacking, and frustrated-hair-pulling. It’s not impossible to make a proper kindle file. Apparently it’s just way more work than I’m willing to put in for a stupid table of contents. From what I’ve gathered, the best way to create a full-featured kindle file is to format it in html from the beginning. The programs that do all of that for you automatically just leave me with errors I’m not sure how to fix and I don’t have the patience to do it.

As I’d much rather work on more books than reformat 400+ pages, my recommendation is, if you have a kindle, read the book in order.

Leave a Reply

