Procrastination

Frequency of updates is inversely proportional to how often I get anything done.

Yes, I said in May that I was going to have a book published. And then June happened. And now July is happening. The good news is the book is still done – it’s just waiting on Ibrahim’s cover. He assures me it will be worth the wait as it will look amazing and also bring about world peace.

It’s hard to argue with that kind of result. I’ll still settle for just amazing so I can post it.

In the meantime I’ve been writing a new book. It’s probably the exact opposite of The Village of Erb. This one is written in first-person and stars Mckenzie Nobel, an app developer who gets in over her head. Although, considering that she faces against Evil Canadians, this might fall right back under “fantasy story” all over again.

It keeps me busy. But now that I’m fifty-two pages in I’ve hit a temporary block. This is what happens when your outline reads “stuff happens” and you decide to fill in the rest later. Later shows up and the next thing you know you’re writing blog posts about being stuck.

Well, you know what they say – the fifty-third page is always the hardest.
(The people who say that are surprisingly specific!)

Leave a Reply

