Waiting be the hardest part (yarr)

Shiver me timbers indeed – why is it so cold today?

I haven’t done any writing since my holidays in August. Mainly because I’ve been so busy with house-stuff. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find a nice couch? It’s almost impossible. Anyway, on Monday I signed the final papers for the purchase and now I’m just waiting by my phone for someone to call me to pick up the keys. I haven’t really slept since signing. I’m exhausted, cold (September, what’s your deal?), and anxious. How many times can I keep checking my phone to make sure I didn’t miss their call?

Current count is 34.

On top of all that, I don’t have anything to keep me busy. I have to wait to install iOS6 because I just know people will try to call me while I’m in the middle of an update. Everything I own is pretty much in a box. Including warm sweaters (Seriously, September, what the hell?). I feel like I should go look for a couch or kitchen utensils I probably don’t need just to keep myself busy.

Somewhat related side note: where can I get a reasonably priced lemon zestor?

Call my phone house-people!

I’ll have pictures to post when I have furniture inside. Although without a couch I think empty-concept is the new open-concept. Think about it. Furniture just gets in the way. You really want space? I’ll give you echo!

happy talk-like-a-pirate day!

Leave a Reply

